Saturday, May 7, 2011

Huffington Post :: Oaxaca al Gusto

Oaxaca al Gusto:
An Infinite Gastronomy
By Diana Kennedy
Buy It Now
2011 James Beard Book, Broadcast & Journalism Awards Announced
First Posted: 05/ 7/11

The 2011 book, broadcast and journalism James Beard awards were announced Friday night at a dinner in New York City hosted by Gail Simmons and Ted Allen. The winners, selected from the final nominees announced in March, include the LA Weekly's Jonathan Gold, Amanda Hesser's Essential New York Times Cook Book, Top Chef: Season 7, Alton Brown, and Twitter mashup Ruth Bourdain, who did not show up to accept the award and remains anonymous. Other winners include Benjamin Wallace, who won for his New York magazine profile of Keith McNally, Barry Estabrook's Politics of the Plate blog, New York magazine's group food blog Grub Street New York, the San Francisco Chronicle's food section, and 60 Minutes' José Andrés segment with Anderson Cooper. The full list of winners for the 2011 James Beard book, broadcast and journalism awards are below.

2011 James Beard Foundation Book Awards

Cookbook Hall of Fame
On Food and Cooking: The Science & Lore of the Kitchen
by Harold McGee

Cookbook of the Year
Oaxaca al Gusto: An Infinite Gastronomy
by Diana Kennedy
(University of Texas Press)
Read more »

No comments:

Post a Comment